Fantastic Fives

A blog to keep you up to date with what's happening in our class

Activities and games to try

February27

Zimmer Twins is a great site for making simple animated video stories. you can create your own story or use one of the ‘cliff hanger’ starters. You simply drag and drop to select characters, settings, actions and emotions. You can also type into the conversation bubbles.

For great online logic puzzles visit the following website: http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/puzzles/
It will keep you thinking for hours if you let it!

Thanks to ‘Free Technology for Teachers’ for these great sites.

3 Comments to

“Activities and games to try”

  1. March 1st, 2010 at 9:26 am       Redd07 Says:

    Hi Mrs Bryan’s Bright Bunch,
    I have been looking at your blog and have been really enjoying what I am reading. I have heard of the Zimmer Twins website and used it a bit but I also use some other easy to make cartoon websites. I hope you keep on blogging this year and have fun.
    Redd07


  2. March 1st, 2010 at 11:41 am       bryanclass Says:

    Thanks for your comment. What are the other sites you use? Are they free, and are they good for kids?


  3. March 2nd, 2010 at 3:45 pm       Redd07 Says:

    Hi Mrs Bryan’s Bright,
    Although I am not a teacher but am a student in primary school I have come across q few goo movie making programs.One good one to use is Pivot. Come and check out my blog 2 htt://redd07.edublogs.org.

    Redd07


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Email me

juli.bryan629@schools.sa.edu.au

Categories

Recent Comments



Skip to toolbar